Japanese
Home > The 2016 Kumamoto Earthquake -Portal-

The 2016 Kumamoto Earthquake -Portal-

Earthquake Summary

Earthquakes exceeding JMA Seismic Intensity level 6 lower since 14 April 2016 21:26 JST (as of 04 August)
Date and Time Hypocenter Magnitude JMA Seismic Intensity (Max)
14 April 2016 21:26 JST (12:26 UTC) Kumamoto Chiho of Kumamoto Prefecture 6.5 7
14 April 2016 22:07 JST (13:07 UTC) Kumamoto Chiho of Kumamoto Prefecture 5.8 6-
15 April 2016 00:03 JST (14 April 2016 15:03 UTC) Kumamoto Chiho of Kumamoto Prefecture 6.4 6+
16 April 2016 01:25 JST (15 April 2016 16:25 UTC) Kumamoto Chiho of Kumamoto Prefecture 7.3 7
16 April 2016 01:45 JST (15 April 2016 16:45 UTC) Kumamoto Chiho of Kumamoto Prefecture 5.9 6-
16 April 2016 03:55 JST (15 April 2016 18:55 UTC) Aso Chiho of Kumamoto Prefecture 5.8 6+
16 April 2016 09:48 JST (00:48 UTC) Kumamoto Chiho of Kumamoto Prefecture 5.4 6-

Earthquake Information

Weather Information for Disaster-affected Areas

Latest Weather

Weather Forecasts